1987 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Melbourne8.6 13.10 14.12 19.14 (128)dftdFitzroy2.1 7.4 10.13 12.17 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sat)
R2North Melbourne3.5 5.10 10.12 13.14 (92)dftdMelbourne3.4 5.11 6.14 7.17 (59)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 3 (Fri)
R3Geelong2.6 10.9 13.12 18.20 (128)dftdMelbourne2.5 3.9 6.13 13.16 (94)Kardinia ParkApr 11 (Sat)
R4Melbourne3.2 11.9 18.9 21.13 (139)dftdSt Kilda4.5 5.5 9.8 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 18 (Sat)
R5Brisbane Bears1.3 6.8 8.12 12.14 (86)dftdMelbourne5.1 8.1 10.3 12.9 (81)CarraraApr 26 (Sun)
R6Melbourne4.5 8.7 15.9 16.14 (110)dftdRichmond1.3 3.5 6.9 9.15 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sat)
R7Melbourne4.6 10.12 15.17 18.18 (126)dftdCollingwood2.1 5.4 7.6 12.8 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 9 (Sat)
R8Melbourne4.4 6.7 6.13 11.15 (81)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.5 8.10 12.13 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 16 (Sat)
R9West Coast5.3 12.9 16.12 20.15 (135)dftdMelbourne6.1 7.4 13.8 18.11 (119)Subiaco OvalMay 24 (Sun)
R10Essendon1.3 6.8 8.10 11.14 (80)lost toMelbourne4.4 5.6 14.9 15.12 (102)Windy HillMay 30 (Sat)
R11Melbourne3.5 6.7 10.11 13.12 (90)lost toCarlton7.0 13.2 18.5 21.9 (135)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 8 (Mon)
R12Melbourne1.6 3.8 9.9 11.10 (76)lost toSydney4.3 6.5 12.8 17.10 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Sat)
R13Hawthorn3.2 4.4 5.6 6.8 (44)lost toMelbourne0.1 3.4 6.6 8.9 (57)Princes ParkJun 20 (Sat)
R14Fitzroy1.4 5.9 6.11 11.16 (82)dftdMelbourne3.4 3.7 4.9 4.10 (34)Princes ParkJun 27 (Sat)
R15Melbourne4.7 8.12 11.17 15.20 (110)lost toNorth Melbourne4.7 9.11 11.13 16.16 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sat)
R17St Kilda2.0 7.1 13.5 18.6 (114)dftdMelbourne3.4 4.7 4.10 9.14 (68)Waverley ParkJul 18 (Sat)
R16Melbourne4.0 9.3 15.5 18.9 (117)dftdGeelong4.1 8.3 10.6 11.11 (77)Waverley ParkJul 25 (Sat)
R18Melbourne4.7 9.13 14.19 22.21 (153)dftdBrisbane Bears4.5 8.6 10.11 14.15 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 1 (Sat)
R19Richmond6.3 12.6 14.6 15.10 (100)lost toMelbourne5.4 9.8 12.12 17.17 (119)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 8 (Sat)
R20Collingwood2.5 5.6 6.8 8.11 (59)lost toMelbourne1.7 7.14 11.19 15.24 (114)Victoria ParkAug 15 (Sat)
R21Melbourne3.10 7.13 12.15 18.21 (129)dftdWest Coast0.1 3.1 6.5 10.8 (68)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 21 (Fri)
R22Western Bulldogs4.2 6.4 9.7 10.8 (68)lost toMelbourne4.0 5.4 8.7 12.11 (83)Western OvalAug 29 (Sat)
EFMelbourne3.6 9.11 16.16 22.26 (158)dftdNorth Melbourne3.2 4.4 4.8 5.10 (40)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 6 (Sun)
SFMelbourne2.4 10.13 17.18 21.23 (149)dftdSydney3.3 6.6 8.12 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 13 (Sun)
PFHawthorn1.4 3.6 7.8 11.14 (80)dftdMelbourne2.3 6.10 10.12 10.18 (78)Waverley ParkSep 19 (Sat)

1987 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 1North Melbourne22.26 (158)5.10 (40)118Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 2Sydney21.23 (149)10.13 (73)76Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 21West Coast18.21 (129)10.8 (68)61Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 20Collingwood15.24 (114)8.11 (59)55Victoria Park
Round 18Brisbane Bears22.21 (153)14.15 (99)54Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4St Kilda21.13 (139)14.8 (92)47Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Collingwood18.18 (126)12.8 (80)46Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 6Richmond16.14 (110)9.15 (69)41Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 16Geelong18.9 (117)11.11 (77)40Waverley Park
Round 1Fitzroy19.14 (128)12.17 (89)39Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Essendon15.12 (102)11.14 (80)22Windy Hill
Round 19Richmond17.17 (119)15.10 (100)19Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Western Bulldogs12.11 (83)10.8 (68)15Western Oval
Round 13Hawthorn8.9 (57)6.8 (44)13Princes Park
Average margin: 46.1 

1987 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 14Fitzroy4.10 (34)11.16 (82)48Princes Park
Round 17St Kilda9.14 (68)18.6 (114)46Waverley Park
Round 11Carlton13.12 (90)21.9 (135)45Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Sydney11.10 (76)17.10 (112)36Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3Geelong13.16 (94)18.20 (128)34Kardinia Park
Round 2North Melbourne7.17 (59)13.14 (92)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 8Western Bulldogs11.15 (81)15.15 (105)24Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9West Coast18.11 (119)20.15 (135)16Subiaco Oval
Round 5Brisbane Bears12.9 (81)12.14 (86)5Carrara
Round 15North Melbourne15.20 (110)16.16 (112)2Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 3Hawthorn10.18 (78)11.14 (80)2Waverley Park
Average margin: 26.5 

1987 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1311185.106 (616)72.77 (509)121.02
2nd1311189.104 (638)94.69 (633)100.79
3rd1537102.82 (694)72.80 (512)135.55
4th1401189.92 (626)81.79 (565)110.80
Total55540365.384 (2574)319.305 (2219)116.00

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].