1987 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton4.7 5.8 9.11 15.14 (104)lost toHawthorn5.4 10.9 18.12 22.17 (149)Princes ParkMar 28 (Sat)
R2Richmond2.2 6.5 10.10 13.15 (93)lost toHawthorn6.4 11.8 16.11 23.17 (155)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 4 (Sat)
R3Hawthorn5.1 9.8 12.19 20.25 (145)dftdCollingwood4.2 5.3 7.6 10.8 (68)Princes ParkApr 11 (Sat)
R4Western Bulldogs3.2 8.4 9.8 14.12 (96)dftdHawthorn1.8 3.9 6.11 7.13 (55)Western OvalApr 20 (Mon)
R5Hawthorn6.4 7.5 9.10 13.14 (92)lost toWest Coast5.3 8.7 10.9 15.14 (104)Princes ParkApr 25 (Sat)
R6Hawthorn2.2 6.5 10.9 16.17 (113)dftdFitzroy4.4 6.7 12.10 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sun)
R7Sydney1.4 8.9 14.11 18.14 (122)dftdHawthorn7.1 9.4 15.6 17.12 (114)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 10 (Sun)
R8Hawthorn6.3 8.4 13.7 17.10 (112)dftdGeelong1.1 5.2 8.3 10.5 (65)Princes ParkMay 16 (Sat)
R9Hawthorn6.7 11.10 19.13 25.15 (165)dftdEssendon1.2 1.3 3.3 7.9 (51)Waverley ParkMay 23 (Sat)
R10Hawthorn6.3 13.6 17.10 23.16 (154)dftdSt Kilda7.1 7.3 12.6 15.8 (98)Waverley ParkMay 30 (Sat)
R11Hawthorn1.1 8.5 13.7 17.11 (113)dftdNorth Melbourne7.2 10.5 11.6 14.7 (91)Waverley ParkJun 6 (Sat)
R12Brisbane Bears1.1 6.2 9.2 11.4 (70)lost toHawthorn7.3 12.7 20.13 24.21 (165)CarraraJun 14 (Sun)
R13Hawthorn3.2 4.4 5.6 6.8 (44)lost toMelbourne0.1 3.4 6.6 8.9 (57)Princes ParkJun 20 (Sat)
R14Hawthorn1.6 3.7 8.7 12.8 (80)dftdCarlton3.2 7.5 9.6 12.7 (79)Waverley ParkJun 27 (Sat)
R15Hawthorn7.6 12.10 17.12 19.20 (134)dftdRichmond2.1 2.4 6.8 11.11 (77)Princes ParkJul 4 (Sat)
R17Hawthorn5.2 10.5 19.9 25.12 (162)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.4 4.8 6.10 9.11 (65)Princes ParkJul 11 (Sat)
R16Collingwood1.3 2.6 3.8 5.13 (43)lost toHawthorn4.6 10.10 16.15 25.18 (168)Victoria ParkJul 18 (Sat)
R18West Coast5.4 6.6 11.8 17.13 (115)dftdHawthorn4.4 9.8 13.9 17.12 (114)Subiaco OvalAug 2 (Sun)
R19Hawthorn4.1 11.4 18.4 26.9 (165)dftdFitzroy4.4 8.4 12.8 16.9 (105)Waverley ParkAug 8 (Sat)
R20Hawthorn4.4 6.12 12.17 20.22 (142)dftdSydney3.2 9.3 12.5 15.7 (97)Princes ParkAug 15 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn4.1 5.4 14.10 17.12 (114)dftdEssendon3.1 7.4 7.4 9.10 (64)Waverley ParkAug 22 (Sat)
R22Geelong2.6 6.12 13.15 17.21 (123)lost toHawthorn3.2 6.6 11.9 19.12 (126)Kardinia ParkAug 29 (Sat)
QFHawthorn5.7 9.10 16.13 23.18 (156)dftdSydney2.4 5.7 7.9 8.9 (57)Waverley ParkSep 5 (Sat)
SFCarlton1.2 2.11 6.12 11.14 (80)dftdHawthorn3.2 6.2 9.3 10.5 (65)Waverley ParkSep 12 (Sat)
PFHawthorn1.4 3.6 7.8 11.14 (80)dftdMelbourne2.3 6.10 10.12 10.18 (78)Waverley ParkSep 19 (Sat)
GFCarlton3.5 6.8 10.11 15.14 (104)dftdHawthorn4.2 4.9 7.13 9.17 (71)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 26 (Sat)

1987 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 16Collingwood25.18 (168)5.13 (43)125Victoria Park
Round 9Essendon25.15 (165)7.9 (51)114Waverley Park
Finals Week 1Sydney23.18 (156)8.9 (57)99Waverley Park
Round 17Western Bulldogs25.12 (162)9.11 (65)97Princes Park
Round 12Brisbane Bears24.21 (165)11.4 (70)95Carrara
Round 3Collingwood20.25 (145)10.8 (68)77Princes Park
Round 2Richmond23.17 (155)13.15 (93)62Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Fitzroy26.9 (165)16.9 (105)60Waverley Park
Round 15Richmond19.20 (134)11.11 (77)57Princes Park
Round 10St Kilda23.16 (154)15.8 (98)56Waverley Park
Round 21Essendon17.12 (114)9.10 (64)50Waverley Park
Round 8Geelong17.10 (112)10.5 (65)47Princes Park
Round 20Sydney20.22 (142)15.7 (97)45Princes Park
Round 1Carlton22.17 (149)15.14 (104)45Princes Park
Round 11North Melbourne17.11 (113)14.7 (91)22Waverley Park
Round 6Fitzroy16.17 (113)15.14 (104)9Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Geelong19.12 (126)17.21 (123)3Kardinia Park
Finals Week 3Melbourne11.14 (80)10.18 (78)2Waverley Park
Round 14Carlton12.8 (80)12.7 (79)1Waverley Park
Average margin: 56.1 

1987 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 4Western Bulldogs7.13 (55)14.12 (96)41Western Oval
Finals Week 4Carlton9.17 (71)15.14 (104)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 2Carlton10.5 (65)11.14 (80)15Waverley Park
Round 13Melbourne6.8 (44)8.9 (57)13Princes Park
Round 5West Coast13.14 (92)15.14 (104)12Princes Park
Round 7Sydney17.12 (114)18.14 (122)8Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 18West Coast17.12 (114)17.13 (115)1Subiaco Oval
Average margin: 17.6 

1987 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1808110.90 (750)72.73 (505)148.51
2nd1501195.87 (657)76.77 (533)123.26
3rd1727135.86 (896)84.57 (561)159.71
4th1709123.112 (850)88.83 (611)139.12
Total67235463.375 (3153)320.290 (2210)142.67

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].