1988 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Fitzroy5.4 12.10 15.12 20.20 (140)dftdSt Kilda3.4 7.9 13.13 17.16 (118)Princes ParkApr 4 (Mon)
R2Collingwood3.3 6.5 8.6 15.12 (102)dftdFitzroy2.2 6.7 7.15 9.16 (70)Victoria ParkApr 9 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs5.6 7.8 10.12 16.12 (108)dftdFitzroy3.1 5.5 6.11 7.15 (57)Western OvalApr 16 (Sat)
R4Hawthorn6.1 9.6 13.13 17.18 (120)dftdFitzroy2.3 7.9 13.11 15.16 (106)Princes ParkApr 23 (Sat)
R5Fitzroy1.7 4.10 7.15 12.19 (91)lost toRichmond7.4 9.7 15.13 23.15 (153)Princes ParkApr 30 (Sat)
R6Brisbane Bears3.3 7.4 10.5 17.11 (113)dftdFitzroy2.3 8.7 14.13 16.15 (111)CarraraMay 8 (Sun)
R7Fitzroy5.5 9.7 12.10 15.16 (106)dftdSydney2.1 5.4 8.8 9.13 (67)Princes ParkMay 14 (Sat)
R8Fitzroy4.3 6.11 10.15 12.17 (89)lost toMelbourne4.2 8.5 12.8 17.13 (115)Princes ParkMay 21 (Sat)
R9Geelong6.2 14.4 18.6 20.13 (133)dftdFitzroy5.1 8.4 11.9 15.10 (100)Kardinia ParkMay 28 (Sat)
R10Fitzroy8.1 14.4 16.9 24.13 (157)dftdNorth Melbourne4.4 5.11 13.13 18.16 (124)Princes ParkJun 4 (Sat)
R11Carlton8.8 12.11 19.14 21.18 (144)dftdFitzroy3.0 6.2 9.6 15.11 (101)Princes ParkJun 11 (Sat)
R12Fitzroy0.3 5.5 6.7 7.9 (51)dftdEssendon4.6 4.7 4.9 4.9 (33)Waverley ParkJun 18 (Sat)
R13West Coast4.5 7.8 11.15 17.19 (121)dftdFitzroy4.2 7.5 9.6 13.9 (87)Subiaco OvalJun 26 (Sun)
R14North Melbourne4.4 7.11 10.15 15.20 (110)dftdFitzroy1.3 2.5 7.7 10.11 (71)Waverley ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R15Fitzroy5.6 9.8 16.13 21.16 (142)dftdCollingwood0.2 1.6 2.7 7.10 (52)Princes ParkJul 9 (Sat)
R16Essendon3.2 7.7 11.7 16.14 (110)dftdFitzroy3.2 5.6 6.8 9.12 (66)Windy HillJul 16 (Sat)
R17Fitzroy5.5 11.11 15.13 19.20 (134)dftdWest Coast2.5 4.9 6.12 8.16 (64)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 22 (Fri)
R18Fitzroy2.4 4.7 6.9 9.13 (67)lost toCarlton1.0 7.5 13.10 22.11 (143)Princes ParkJul 30 (Sat)
R19Hawthorn7.5 11.9 19.10 27.16 (178)dftdFitzroy1.2 3.9 7.12 15.14 (104)Princes ParkAug 6 (Sat)
R20Sydney3.4 7.8 14.11 24.16 (160)dftdFitzroy5.4 9.8 10.11 14.13 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 14 (Sun)
R21Fitzroy3.4 10.6 16.11 19.13 (127)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.3 10.5 14.5 17.11 (113)Princes ParkAug 20 (Sat)
R22Richmond3.4 8.7 13.15 23.19 (157)dftdFitzroy2.3 4.7 5.10 7.12 (54)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 26 (Fri)

1988 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 15Collingwood21.16 (142)7.10 (52)90Princes Park
Round 17West Coast19.20 (134)8.16 (64)70Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Sydney15.16 (106)9.13 (67)39Princes Park
Round 10North Melbourne24.13 (157)18.16 (124)33Princes Park
Round 1St Kilda20.20 (140)17.16 (118)22Princes Park
Round 12Essendon7.9 (51)4.9 (33)18Waverley Park
Round 21Western Bulldogs19.13 (127)17.11 (113)14Princes Park
Average margin: 40.9 

1988 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 22Richmond7.12 (54)23.19 (157)103Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18Carlton9.13 (67)22.11 (143)76Princes Park
Round 19Hawthorn15.14 (104)27.16 (178)74Princes Park
Round 20Sydney14.13 (97)24.16 (160)63Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 5Richmond12.19 (91)23.15 (153)62Princes Park
Round 3Western Bulldogs7.15 (57)16.12 (108)51Western Oval
Round 16Essendon9.12 (66)16.14 (110)44Windy Hill
Round 11Carlton15.11 (101)21.18 (144)43Princes Park
Round 14North Melbourne10.11 (71)15.20 (110)39Waverley Park
Round 13West Coast13.9 (87)17.19 (121)34Subiaco Oval
Round 9Geelong15.10 (100)20.13 (133)33Kardinia Park
Round 2Collingwood9.16 (70)15.12 (102)32Victoria Park
Round 8Melbourne12.17 (89)17.13 (115)26Princes Park
Round 4Hawthorn15.16 (106)17.18 (120)14Princes Park
Round 6Brisbane Bears16.15 (111)17.11 (113)2Carrara
Average margin: 46.4 

1988 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st811371.68 (494)86.78 (594)83.16
2nd122883.85 (583)76.78 (534)109.18
3rd901369.80 (494)94.71 (635)77.80
4th711480.77 (557)114.91 (775)71.87
Total36448303.310 (2128)370.318 (2538)83.85

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].