1988 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Western Bulldogs3.3 7.4 10.5 16.6 (102)dftdSydney3.6 7.7 9.10 11.10 (76)Waverley ParkApr 4 (Mon)
R2Western Bulldogs0.0 4.5 5.9 9.12 (66)lost toMelbourne5.1 5.5 11.8 13.8 (86)Western OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs5.6 7.8 10.12 16.12 (108)dftdFitzroy3.1 5.5 6.11 7.15 (57)Western OvalApr 16 (Sat)
R4North Melbourne4.3 11.6 15.8 19.11 (125)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.4 7.5 10.7 13.9 (87)Waverley ParkApr 23 (Sat)
R5West Coast3.4 6.9 12.12 14.16 (100)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.4 6.7 9.9 14.9 (93)W.A.C.A.Apr 29 (Fri)
R6Western Bulldogs4.7 7.11 10.16 12.19 (91)dftdRichmond1.3 2.7 3.8 5.16 (46)Western OvalMay 7 (Sat)
R7Brisbane Bears1.5 2.7 8.9 10.12 (72)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 4.8 5.12 9.17 (71)CarraraMay 15 (Sun)
R8Collingwood3.1 8.4 12.7 13.10 (88)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.6 6.10 8.15 11.16 (82)Victoria ParkMay 21 (Sat)
R9Hawthorn9.2 12.5 19.10 23.16 (154)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.4 5.5 7.6 9.11 (65)Princes ParkMay 28 (Sat)
R10Western Bulldogs2.1 5.5 7.8 11.9 (75)lost toCarlton4.3 5.3 11.6 15.6 (96)Western OvalJun 4 (Sat)
R11Western Bulldogs2.7 4.10 6.10 11.12 (78)dftdSt Kilda1.4 4.5 6.8 7.9 (51)Waverley ParkJun 11 (Sat)
R12Western Bulldogs2.2 4.6 5.8 7.14 (56)dftdGeelong1.6 1.9 2.12 3.12 (30)Western OvalJun 18 (Sat)
R13Essendon4.2 6.4 10.10 10.15 (75)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.1 10.2 11.8 15.9 (99)Windy HillJun 25 (Sat)
R14Western Bulldogs5.3 6.6 9.10 11.11 (77)lost toHawthorn4.3 6.9 10.13 15.15 (105)Western OvalJul 2 (Sat)
R15Western Bulldogs3.3 6.5 8.7 12.8 (80)dftdRichmond1.2 4.3 5.5 8.7 (55)Waverley ParkJul 9 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne5.5 7.9 11.10 12.14 (86)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.0 4.8 7.13 16.17 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 17 (Sun)
R17Geelong5.6 7.10 10.12 17.13 (115)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.2 4.4 6.7 10.9 (69)Kardinia ParkJul 23 (Sat)
R18Western Bulldogs1.5 4.8 7.11 11.18 (84)dftdBrisbane Bears2.4 3.8 5.10 5.13 (43)Western OvalJul 31 (Sun)
R19Western Bulldogs6.5 12.8 18.10 19.18 (132)dftdSt Kilda4.1 5.4 9.5 9.9 (63)Western OvalAug 6 (Sat)
R20Melbourne2.4 3.8 6.13 14.16 (100)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 5.5 13.8 17.8 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 13 (Sat)
R21Fitzroy3.4 10.6 16.11 19.13 (127)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.3 10.5 14.5 17.11 (113)Princes ParkAug 20 (Sat)
R22Western Bulldogs1.2 2.5 3.8 3.11 (29)lost toWest Coast2.2 3.3 4.7 7.11 (53)Western OvalAug 28 (Sun)

1988 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 19St Kilda19.18 (132)9.9 (63)69Western Oval
Round 3Fitzroy16.12 (108)7.15 (57)51Western Oval
Round 6Richmond12.19 (91)5.16 (46)45Western Oval
Round 18Brisbane Bears11.18 (84)5.13 (43)41Western Oval
Round 16North Melbourne16.17 (113)12.14 (86)27Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11St Kilda11.12 (78)7.9 (51)27Waverley Park
Round 12Geelong7.14 (56)3.12 (30)26Western Oval
Round 1Sydney16.6 (102)11.10 (76)26Waverley Park
Round 15Richmond12.8 (80)8.7 (55)25Waverley Park
Round 13Essendon15.9 (99)10.15 (75)24Windy Hill
Round 20Melbourne17.8 (110)14.16 (100)10Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 33.7 

1988 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 9Hawthorn9.11 (65)23.16 (154)89Princes Park
Round 17Geelong10.9 (69)17.13 (115)46Kardinia Park
Round 4North Melbourne13.9 (87)19.11 (125)38Waverley Park
Round 14Hawthorn11.11 (77)15.15 (105)28Western Oval
Round 22West Coast3.11 (29)7.11 (53)24Western Oval
Round 10Carlton11.9 (75)15.6 (96)21Western Oval
Round 2Melbourne9.12 (66)13.8 (86)20Western Oval
Round 21Fitzroy17.11 (113)19.13 (127)14Princes Park
Round 5West Coast14.9 (93)14.16 (100)7W.A.C.A.
Round 8Collingwood11.16 (82)13.10 (88)6Victoria Park
Round 7Brisbane Bears9.17 (71)10.12 (72)1Carrara
Average margin: 26.7 

1988 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1201066.71 (467)70.72 (492)94.92
2nd1111063.69 (447)52.64 (376)118.88
3rd701559.64 (418)78.69 (537)77.84
4th150781.62 (548)56.62 (398)137.69
Total45142269.266 (1880)256.267 (1803)104.27

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: webmaster@finalsiren.com.